Voicecomputer dictation box functions

Using The Voice Computer add-on for Dragon NaturallySpeaking and WSR
Post Reply
thetrad9
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:08 am
Contact:

Voicecomputer dictation box functions

Post by thetrad9 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:19 am

Hi Ron,
I like the new commands to replace the dictation box e.g. Open notepad left, Transfer stay etc.

Is it possible to have these functions work with Wordpad instead of notepad ?
As you know WordPad has full text control and I'm needing the functions to transfer text only not formatting as well.
Thanks

User avatar
RonK
Posts: 849
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Voicecomputer dictation box functions

Post by RonK » Tue Feb 11, 2020 5:13 pm

I'll try to get it working with WordPad...

User avatar
Chucker
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:44 am
Contact:

Re: Voicecomputer dictation box functions

Post by Chucker » Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:46 pm

thetrad9 wrote:
Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:19 am
Hi Ron,
I like the new commands to replace the dictation box e.g. Open notepad left, Transfer stay etc.

Is it possible to have these functions work with Wordpad instead of notepad ?
As you know WordPad has full text control and I'm needing the functions to transfer text only not formatting as well.
Thanks
thetrad9

I don't understand why you want to use WordPad. Notepad has Full Text Control (Select-and-Say) as well and also has no formatting. Notepad is pure plain text. Based on what you're asking/stating in your post, wanting to use WordPad simply doesn't make sense.

Chuck Runquist
Technical Project Manager

thetrad9
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: Voicecomputer dictation box functions

Post by thetrad9 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:53 am

Hey guys,
My bad, Chuck you're right. You can use fulltext control with notepad!

In my original post I wrote notepad instead of notepad++. I use notepad++ every day for my coding so it is always open.
When Notepad++ is already open and I then use one of the new 'Transfer stay' commands, Voicecomputer uses notepad++ instead of notepad to issue the commands .

a)my issue is that I can't get fulltext control whilst using notepad++, does anyone know if/how this is possible?
b) is there way to get Voicecomputer to only use/launch notepad even though notepad++ is already open?

Btw Ron, if I can get this issue sorted I wouldn't be using WordPad.

Thanks
guys

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest